‘Post’ – A pop-up show of drawings in support of my PhD

event

As part of my PhD I was required to submit a ‘body of work’. for the archive, this will consist of three books: 365drawingsAfter After…, and one that contains seven interviews that cannot be sold under the terms they were granted.

For the benefit of the rapporteurs I wanted to display a lot more work and for them to see it in the flesh and to that end I installed a pop-up show in two galleries at Bank Street Arts in Sheffield. This is appropriate as it’s where the first work covered in my thesis – Gone – was made.

Below are some documentary shots of the two spaces. I will, in time, be producing a bound version of the thesis to match the other books and I will make but for now these are the images of the show.

Incidentally, I passed the viva…

gallery04

gallery02

gallery05

gallery03

gallery06

gallery07

gallery01

 

1 thought on “‘Post’ – A pop-up show of drawings in support of my PhD”

Leave a Reply

